Vedic Astrology :

Vedic Astrology:

Vedic Astrology is the study of positions of heavenly bodies like Sun, Moon, Mars etc. with respect to the zodiac and the interpretation of the effect of such heavenly bodies on the events in earth in the life of an individual or a country or the whole world. It is called Vedic Astrology, because the principles on which the study and interpretations are made were first enumerated in the 'Vedas' - the first treatise of ancient Hindu philosophy.

Vedic Astrology as a discipline addresses every aspect of human life - spiritual, physical, mental and emotional. The fundamentals of Vedic Astrology are based on planetary motions and positions with respect to time and their impact on living beings on earth. In Vedic astrology there are 27 constellations made up of 12 zodiac signs, 9 planets and 12 houses, Each house and planet symbolizes an aspect of human life and a person time, place of birth indicates how the 12 signs are distributed among 12 houses and 9 planets. The map, which represents the signs and planets, is widely known as a horoscope chart.

Vedic Astrology can help us see our true, soul-level principle in life.

Vedic Astrology is independent of the inter-relationship of the Sun and earth. It is based on the position of stars, constellations, planets and their relations with each other. This is drawn from the scientifically validated hypothesis that the earth not only rotates around the Sun but also revolves on its axis, which makes it more accurate than the other methods of astrology.

Vedic Astrology, or jyotish, is an analysis and forecasting system based on astronomy, the science of the movement of the heavenly bodies and astrology, the study of the influence of the light of the planets on our lives. Vedic astrology can give insight into our behavior, including strengths and weaknesses. It can measure the effects of our past experience with a vision for the future so that we can live more fully in the present.

Vedic Astrology is an ancient Indian science which explains planetary motions and positions with respect to time and their effect on humans and other entities on earth. Vedic astrology can be traced thousands of years back. Early Vedic astrology was only based on the movement of planets with respect to stars, but later on it started including zodiac signs as well.

Zodiac Signs of Indian Vedic Astrology :

In Vedic astrology, there are twelve zodiac signs, called the twelve "Rashis" in the Hindi language. Each Rashi is ruled by a planet and manifests certain special attributes and personality traits bestowed by that governing planet. In Vedic astrology, calculations are performed on the basis of which zodiac sign in which the Moon was placed at the time of birth of an individual. Unlike Sun signs, Janma Rashi or the Moon sign reveals facts regarding the inner personality and mindset of an individual. This data is used to decipher what decisions individuals may take during their lives.

Planets play an important role in an individual's life. Apart from the main planets in the solar system, Rahu and Ketu, the two heavenly bodies revered in Indian astrology and the two nodes where the Moon's elliptical path crosses that of the earth are also important.

Kundli and Vedic Astrology:

The birth chart prepared on the basis of the date, time and place of birth is called the "Kundali" or birth chart. The Kundali is given the utmost importance in the Vedic system of astrology and is used to predict the future of an individual. Vedic astrologers also use various divisional charts to diagnose any negative influences the planets may engender in the past, present or future. Astrologers then suggest effective remedies to curb, or even eliminate, if possible, this form of negativity. At the time of wedding, Kundali matching is an important ritual in which the birth charts of both the bride and the bridegroom are assessed and matched for compatibility.
A Kundali has twelve houses. Each house is ruled by a different planet. Since there are only nine astrologically recognized planets from a Vedic astrological perspective, some of the houses in a kundali are bound to remain vacant. Each house represents a specific aspect of our lives and a certain part of our body. For instance, the first house, called the "Lagnasthan," represents physical appearance, complexion, character and the extent to which human beings experience challenges of varying kinds and degrees. This house rules the human head and face.

Dashas in Vedic Astrology:

Vedic Astrology is based on the belief that whatever happens to us is the result of our past karmas. The planets and stars work accordingly to respond to our past deeds. The Dashas in Vedic astrology show us how the Karma unfolds in our lives. Although Vedic astrology revolves around multiple systems of negative conditions or "Dashas," the Vimshottari Dasha is considered the most prominent one.


  Vedic Astrology

  Child Astrology


  Predictive Astrology

  Hindu Astrology